“It’s all in the details….tranquil master bedrooms… and baths…”

by Erin Paige Pitts

The one thing that can really lower your blood pressure after a long day, is coming home to a master bedroom that is a really tranquil, restful retreat.  I am often amazed that many people put the master bedroom off and finish the rest of the house first.  If there is any place in your home that you should really be able to call a retreat, it should be your master bedroom.   I am sharing with you today some photos that were recently taken of my master bedroom.  I wanted my master bedroom to be a place that I could escape the chaos of life with three children.  A place that I could close the door on the world.  For, myself and my husband, I think I achieved that.  I hope you enjoy these new photos. 

My master bath vanity……

My master bedroom … classic boudoir shot….

And my master sitting area with a beautiful view of the river….

So, whatever you do… don’t put off your master bedroom retreat!  Enjoy!

